Daryl Wood Gerber Daryl Wood Gerber Daryl Wood Gerber
daryl facebook twitter pinterest goodreads
instagram book bub
avery facebook twitter pinterest goodreads
Sign up to receive an email when Daryl releases a new book!

Aspen Adams Novel of Suspense

Fan Mail Desolate Shroes


Fan Mail

Fan Mail

An Aspen Adams Novel of Suspense

Now Available!

BUY THE BOOK:
AmazonBarnes & NobleibooksGoogle PlaySmashwordsKobo


An adoring fan and a string of murders: a demented show of love that leaves no one safe . . .

Local celebrity news anchor Gloria Morning is used to receiving declarations of love and praise in her weekly fan letters, but when a Lake Tahoe doctor is murdered and she gets an anonymous note telling her it was done for her glory, her appreciation turns to panic. Unsure of where else to turn, she enlists the help of novice private investigator Aspen Adams. No sooner does Aspen begin digging into who sent the macabre note than another murder occurs, followed by another note, and she soon realizes she’s up against a methodical and deranged killer.

Working with scant clues and a puzzling array of potential suspects, Aspen is determined to unearth the elusive connection between the victims and her client. But as the body count grows and the murderer remains a mystery to both her and the police, Aspen discovers she’s gotten closer to the killer than she ever imagined, and now she must risk everything she holds dear to stop the killings, including her own life . . .

Excerpt (pdf)
Bookclub Questions
More on the Aspen Adams's World
Watch the Book Trailer


Desolate Shores

Desolate Shores

An Aspen Adams Novel of Suspense

The first in a new series!

BUY THE BOOK:
AmazonBarnes & NobleGoogle PlaySmashwordsKobo


A chilling murder, an elusive killer, and a family mystery that hits too close to home . . .

After finding the body of her best friend on the icy shores of Lake Tahoe, Aspen Adams refuses to stand by and watch as the local sheriff’s department begins their search for the killer. Launching her own investigation, she’s soon confronted with a growing array of secrets—both about the friend she thought she knew and about many of the people in her own life. As fragmentary clues and escalating dangers threaten to derail her, she must also cope with the disturbing behavior of her deadbeat sister and troubled teenage niece.

Determined to overcome her personal demons over past failures, Aspen is driven to unravel the conflicting evidence and a shifting range of suspects to bring the killer to justice, even as a family trauma unfolds that threatens to upend her life. And as her investigation inexorably leads her to a shocking discovery and taunts her with a solution that is just out of reach, Aspen realizes that the killer wants nothing more than to see her and her niece dead . . .

Excerpt (pdf)
Bookclub Questions
More on the Aspen Adams's World
Watch the Book Trailer


Praise for other Suspense Novels by Daryl:

"The frantic plot will keep readers on edge."
—Kirkus Reviews

"This completely entertaining thriller—with taut suspense, a timely plot, devastating secrets, and a touch of romance—will have you turning pages as fast as you can. Fans of Meg Gardiner and Melinda Leigh will devour this!"
—Anthony, Agatha, and Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan

"The novel’s plot is thick and the prose is more than rich enough to sustain it. Its shifting perspectives will give readers an even greater sense of excitement as the many pieces of the puzzle fall into place. Readers will be shocked by this exciting, fast-paced thriller’s twists and turns."
—Kirkus Reviews

"This is an edge-of-your-seat, can’t-put-it-down thriller. If you like Dan Brown’s thrillers you will want to read this!"
—Goodreads

"Daryl Wood Gerber has proven again to be a gifted storyteller and one to watch in this genre. An absolute must-read!"
—Escape with Dollycas

"Day of Secrets is an action-packed, suspense-filled, riveting book. I was glued to this story, could not put it down."
—Goodreads